13485cert

“What a Long Strange Trip It’s Been”

In Consulting, Medical Device on October 26, 2010 at 3:36 am

September 21, 2009 was the last time I was employed by a company. In the spring of 2009, I was afraid to start out on my own as a consulting in the middle of a deep recession. I had always lived by the saying, “You never quit a job until you have the next one already lined up.” Thanks to my wife’s encouragement, I took a leap of faith and finally quit my job. A year later, my consulting business is growing steadily and I’m having more fun than I ever did working for someone else. I worried about not having enough work, but instead I should have worried about having enough hours in my day. I thought I would start blogging in 2009 to find new customers. Now it’s 18 months later than I planned, but this is my first blog. I’m writing this because I love to write–not because I need more customers. I suspect this is the only good reason for me to start a blog.

Truckin by The Greatful Dead

  1. Rob…Congratulations on blog post #1! Good for you for strikling out and taking a chance. Hope yo tell us more about your current venture. It’s ironic, but taking a chance and doing something new is the theme of the post I put up about an hour ago! http://bit.ly/7mc4l Look forward to following your future posts.

Leave a Reply

